NZOPA Prizegiving Special Awards

Best Presented Crew & Team – Fuel Doctor

Best Presented Boat – Gull Force

Hard Luck Trophy – Barely Legal

Co-driver of the Year – Andrew Koolen

The Big Thing Award – John Redwood

Sportsmanship Trophy – Warren Lewis

Patrons Trophy – Don Hanley

Wilkinson Sword Trophy – Wayne Valder (accepted on his behalf by Chris Hanley)

Close Shave Award – Fairview (this was because of the Paihia close shave)

Under 21 Championship – Chris Haegar

Rookie of the Year Team – Pist ‘n’ broke

Driver of the Year – Alex Smith



Jaimie 2377


Author: Jeremy Ward

Share This Post On